NASW-AL Chapter Governance - Board of Directors | Committees

Board of Directors and Chapter Leadership Information    

The National Association of Social Workers – Alabama Chapter would like to introduce the 2019-2020 Alabama Chapter elected Board of Directors and Chapter Leadership. On July 1, 2019, the Board assumed their duties and responsibilities, each accepting their elected or appointed role. We are excited and enthusiastic for the future of NASW – Alabama and thank each one of these highly qualified individuals for their willingness to serve the social work profession.


  NASW - Alabama Chapter Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President

Dana Calhoun, LGSW, LICSW-PIP

tidegrad1@gmail.com

 

President Elect

Vacant

      

Vice President

 

Stephanie Spann, Ph.D. abd., LCSW

stephanie.spann@va.gov



Regional Representatives 

 Northern Regional Representative 

 

 Kimberley Croley, MSW

farriskimj@gmail.com

   

Southern Regional Representative

 

 Chalisse Peltier, LMSW

cpeltier09@gmail.com


  

Eastern Regional Representative 

 

 Jennifer Thompson, LICSW

jthompson@maoi.org

 

Western Regional Representative 

Vacant

 

MEMBER AT-LARGE

Haley Heckman Beech, LGSW

haley.heckman@gmail.com

  

Student Representatives

MSW Student Representative 

 

 Twarner Witherspoon

University of Alabama

tlwitherspoon@crimson.ua.edu

 

BSW Student Representative

 

 Amanda Baker

University of Alabama

awbaker1@crimson.ua.edu

 

 

 NASW - Alabama Standing Committees 

Ethics Committee Chair

Vacant

 

Legislative Committee Chair

 

 Lisa Sutter, MSW

lsutter@usc.edu

Scholarship Committee Chair

Vacant


Secretary

Kimberly Wickersham,Phd, LICSW/MPH/PIP

kwickersham@jsu.edu


 CCNLI Committee Chair

William Kennedy III, LICSW

wek3@aol.com


Conference Committee Chair

 Phyllis Alston, LICSW/PIP

phyllis.alston007@gmail.com

 

 

Latest News More
«February 2020»
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728291
2345678
Advertise With Us